Darrow Cosmetic Surgery Testimonials - Serving the Greater Boston community

To submit a testimonial regarding your experience with Darrow Cosmetic Surgery please fill out the form below.

Give Your Testimonial

Testimonials must involve actual patient experiences with Darrow Cosmetic Surgery to be published to this web site.

Note: Your name will not be used on site

I agree to the terms of use


Darrow Cosmetic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 31 reviews
170 Commonwealth Ave, Suite 102 Boston, MA 02116
(617) 267-0710

“The Girls Look Amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 2, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Darrow for 3 yrs. I started with fillers and and Botox, loved the result. Then I had my implants removed with a breast lift, the girls look amazing!!! Lastly I had a lip lift and so happy with the result! Dr Darrow could make The Wicked Witch look great and even offered me to buy a bat to keep the boys away.

by

“Dr. Darrow is a god-sent!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2019

Dr. Darrow is a god-sent! I was struggling with body insecurity for a number of years and was never a confident person. I never looked into the mirror because of how large and gross my breasts were. After serious thought, I found Dr. Darrow and it changed my life. I loved his professionalism and his staff were wonderful. He took his time to explain the procedure and what I was to expect. I am a completely different person after my procedure a year ago. Confident, beautiful, and smart! I recommend Dr. Darrow to any women and man.

by

“I started with fillers and Botox, loved the result”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 12, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Darrow for 3 yrs. I started with fillers and Botox, loved the result. Then I had my implants removed with a breast lift, the girls look amazing!!! Lastly I had a lip lift and so happy with the result! Dr Darrow could make The Wicked Witch look great and even offered me to buy a bat to keep the boys away??

by

“I am very pleased with my overall experience”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 28, 2019

Dr Darrow is an amazing surgeon with superb bedside manner. I felt very comfortable with everyone in his office and the day of surgery. I am beyond thrilled with my results and have already recommended him to my friends that are considering cosmetic surgery. I am very pleased with my overall experience and am so glad I chose Dr. Darrow.

by

“Dr Darrow and his staff is amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2019

Dr Darrow and his staff is amazing.

by

“I am thrilled with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 12, 2019

Dr Darrow is a very skilled surgeon with an excellent bedside manner. I felt very comfortable with everyone at his office. I am one week post op and I am thrilled with my results so far. I will definitely be going back to Dr Darrow if I need anything else in the future and I highly recommend him.

by

“This is amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2019

I saw Dr Darrow to discuss an issue I had with a bump under my eye after having an under eye blepharoplasty with another surgeon. The operating plastic surgeon said it was nothing that could be corrected (gave me a few different reasons why). I was unhappy a year later, as it was all I could see when I looked in the mirror, even though I was overall happy with the result. The bump under my eye could get very large and swollen. On a whim, I thought I would seek a second opinion in Dr Darrow. Not only did he give me his opinion on how to fix it from the simple to complex (wait, it IS fixable?? News to me!!!), he tried using a very minute amount of injected steroid to help. It has been five days and I haven’t seen the bump come back. This is amazing. I only paid for the consult and certainly was not expecting the time he gave me to hear my concerns, he did not discount them like the other doctor had and the willingness to try something while I was there. He said it would not worsen the bump but might improve it. So far, it has. He told me to follow up in a month to know for sure if it is resolved. I will definitely return to Dr Darrow for future improvements. He has a very nice manner and calming way about him.

by

“The best decision i have ever made”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 4, 2019

Dr. Darrow and his staff are the BEST! The staff was super friendly and helpful throughout the process. From the very first visit all the way to the post surgery follow ups. Dr. Darrow has the best bed side manor i have have ever encountered in a Dr. He was so easy to talk with about what i want and expected from the surgery. I got breast augmentations 3 months ago and it was the best decision i have ever made. I love them!!! Thank you Dr. Darrow and staff.

by

“I feel more confident then ever!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 28, 2019

Dr. Darrow and his entire staff are amazing!! He is definitely one of the best! He answered all of my questions, calmed my nerves, and reassured me with any doubts I had. Surgery went great, and I feel more confident then ever!

by

“I couldn’t be happier with my results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 12, 2019

Dr. Darrow answered all my questions, put my nerves at ease and I couldn’t be happier with my results!

by

“Dr. Jeffery M Darrow is the BEST!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 21, 2018

AMAZING!!
Dr. Jeffery M Darrow is the BEST!
I have had the best experience 12/17.
I had a tummy tuck, lipo and a breast enlargement ๐Ÿ™‚
The whole team took very good care of me and I would never go to anyone else . I highly recommend DR.Darrow.
Such a kind man and listens and explains to me all my questions and more.
I am 6 weeks out and I am super happy with what I see and I know I will continue to feel much better about myself.
Best,
Jen

by

“I am extremely pleased with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 8, 2018

Dr. Darrow and his entire staff were a pleasure to work and I am extremely pleased with the results as well as the care which I was given.

by

“Nobody will confuse me with that hideous beast”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 11, 2018

I was very self conscious about myself. I would walk around and people would constantly insult me. I would perpetually hear you are uglier than Joe Bourque. After seeing Dr. Darrow, nobody will confuse me with that hideous beast known as Joe Bourque. Thank you, Dr. Darrow.

by

“Doctor Jeffrey is the best”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 20, 2018

Doctor Jeffrey is the best

by

“I ? my mommy make over!!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2018

Dr Darrow is an amazing surgeon I had a breast augmentation and a mini tummy tuck I’m six weeks post op I feel amazing. His surgical team is also amazing and caring. Everyone I came in contact treated me with the up most courtesy. I recommend him to everyone he’s wonderful and so us Helen they truly care. Thank you Dr Darrow and your staff for taking good care of me and giving me my body back after having 2 children and nurses for 3 years. I ? my mommy make over!!!!

by

“I could not be more pleased with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 18, 2018

I had a procedure done by Dr. Darrow a few months and I could not be more pleased with the results. Not only did he give me the results I was looking for, but the care I received from both Dr. Darrow and his assistant, Helen, was incredible. I am a law student in NYC and Dr. Darrow had no hesitation with working around my schedule to find a time that worked for me before the procedure for my consultation, for the procedure, and after my procedure for my follow ups. In addition to the care and results, Dr. Darrow is also super affordable. I would definitely recommend Dr. Darrow to anyone!

by

“I feel FANTASTIC!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 7, 2017

Lower Body Lift & Breast Lift no implants A+++
I had my surgery at the end of August, 2016. It is the beginning of December and I feel FANTASTIC ! I am the happiest I have been in years. Dr. Darrows is wonderful. He was the last consultation I had and wish he was my first. When I met him he was very open about the procedures and went from the beginning to the end. He didn’t rush, stopped when I had questions. I felt very comfortable with him. Helen his assistant is awesome. I found both Helen and Dr. Darrows really down to earth and easy โ€ o talk to.
My surgery went great, I stayed over and was up walking that night. The night nurse was dynamite answered any questions and was very tentative. This was the first time I’ve ever done anything like this so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I am so glad I had the experience I did. My follow up appointments are going great. If you have any questions or concerns you can call or email the doctor and if he doesn’t get right back to you someone from his office does. I went into this feeling good and I came out of it feeling better. No Worries!

by

“Dr. Darrow and Helen are phenomenal”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 9, 2017

Dr. Darrow and Helen are phenomenal. The care and service I received before, during and after my precedence was A+++. I would not hesitate to recommend the clinic. Really a wonderful experience for something that would otherwise be a stressful process.

by

“Couldn’t be happier with the results and treatment”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 10, 2017

Excellent all the way around. Had work done and couldn’t be happier with the results and treatment.

by

“My Results are better then I could of ever imagined!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 20, 2017

Dr. Darrow was the 7th doctor I had a consult with. I had a previous breast augmentation with a lift with horrible results and needed reconstruction so I was very cautious when choosing my next doctor. I flew to Miami and interviewed two doctors there first since that is the plastic surgery capitol of the United States. I was treated like a cattle being herded in and out of their offices and even though they knew I was an out of town patient they didn’t mind making me wait over an hour past my scheduled consultation time. I was so rushed by both of the doctors that I even forgot to ask any questions that I had written down in a notebook!! Let’s just say I decided to stick to doctors in Massachusetts. I then started asking for referrals and doing my own research. I was having no luck. I almost gave up at one point and then my client gave me a referral to Dr. Darrow and I’m so glad I went. What a difference!! None of the other 6 doctors asked for my previous doctors pre-operative notes to find out about where he had cut me and the find out about the blood supply (this is important for feeling and for better chances of breast feeding). I got the pre-op notes and came back in and he explained to me that I had good news and his plans of how he was going to operate. Even drew me a picture!! I knew I was in good hands. I even decided to add on liposuction of my arms and flanks and stomach since I am getting married at the end of the year. The surgery went smooth. I stayed overnight and the nurses were very accommodating.He told me I would be back to work in 7-10 days and with all the work I got done I really didn’t believe him, but I was back in eight. Dr. Darrow actually came back again later that night to check on me and his other patient. He went above and beyond my expectations which are extremely high! My Results are better then I could of ever imagined!! I am constantly getting complemented. My main concern was the scarring but after 7 weeks post surgery I can barely see them. I just recently went for my early after pictures and we compared the before to the after and I can’t believe the difference. I literally cried when I left his office of happiness. He went to shake my hand but I had to hug him. Don’t waste your time looking anywhere else. He really is the BEST of Boston! I wish there was 6 stars!!!!!

by

“Dr. Darrow is truly an artist!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 16, 2016

Looking back, having a facelift was a wonderful decision. I’m so glad I didn’t scare myself out of it. My more youthful jawline, neck and cheeks reappeared – jowls and flabbiness are gone – but I look and feel completely natural for my age. Dr. Darrow is truly an artist!
Making the decision to get a facelift, though, was the easier part. Finding the right doctor was a bit more scary. I had consultations with other surgeons, but when I met Dr. Darrow I quickly felt at ease. He has a wonderful manner about him and clearly takes pride in “his work.” Dr. Darrow is easy to talk to – open with answers to my questions. I felt very comfortable and secure in his hands. Now I think of him more as a body-sculptor than a surgeon. And Helen, his assistant, was (and is) ever-responsive and welcoming – fabulous with the surrounding details and all my questions. Plus, The Boston Center facility is top-notch – including their attentive nurse care and top-notch anesthesiologist.

by

“Very pleased with my BA results and the recovery process”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 4, 2016

Dr. Darrow and his team provided me with excellent service and results. He is very attentive to any questions before during and after the procedure. Wonderful and welcoming staff from his assistant to the OR nurses. Very pleased with my BA results and the recovery process.

by

“Dr. Darrow skillfully improved my body shape with attractive results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 22, 2016

Dr. Darrow skillfully improved my body shape with attractive results. He is a true artist. His assistant Helen is delightful and makes the logistics of the process quite easy. After a childhood of prolonged obesity due to poor nutrition, my body had accumulated excessive pockets of fat cells that would not go away despite a newfound lifestyle of healthy eating and daily exercise in adulthood. Dr. Darrow successfully removed these pockets of fat with liposuction surgery and now my body shape more closely reflects my athletic lifestyle. Thanks to Dr. Darrow I look amazing and my clothes fit so much better. While daily exercise and nutrition is key to optimal results, the surgery has doubled the payoffs of my fitness efforts. My body no longer has to fight as many fat cells as I had before surgery. My morale in the gym has also increased as my body looks great in the mirror while I work out. The process for surgery was very clear and the surgery itself is an affordable investment in personal health and happiness. The facilities are extremely beautiful and clean. The staff is wonderful. I would highly recommend Dr. Darrow to anyone looking to improve their health and personal satisfaction with their bodies.

by

“Phenomenal results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 3, 2016

I cannot praise Dr Darrow and his assistant Helen enough. I had a tummy tuck with lipo, (no muscle repair) and lipo on my under arms. Dr Darrow was one of three Boston Plastic surgeons I consulted. As soon as I met Dr Darrow I knew he was the one I wanted to do my surgery and also that i could trust him should there be any complications afterwards… you never know if everything will be straightforward so the after care and support was high on my list when selecting a surgeon. Helen is always available and really efficient. She was happy to reassure me when i started to panic the week before surgery. Dr Darrow was extremely attentive, knowledgeable, realistic, no question was too ridiculous and I felt like he would have sat in the office answering my questions for hours if it reassured me – in fact he asked me to contact him directly if i had any questions that i forgot to ask. This i did and had a response within an hour! Pretty great Customer Service and reassuring when you are having surgery. Boston Center overnight care was great – so glad Dr Darrow advises this. Phenomenal results – am now 3 months post op and i can honestly say it was life changing. My tummy is beautifully flat and the scar hidden well below underwear line. The incision was never painful, it is a completely flat line, no dog ears, no lumps. Although i was obviously sore from the operation, I felt that Dr Darrow had taken great care with me whilst under general. I think this really helped my recovery which was very quick – i was driving after 6 days and really back to normal after 2 weeks. I cannot recommend Dr Darrow enough and if you are looking for a Boston Plastic Surgeon then look no further!

by

“Excellent, talented, and nice surgeon!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 4, 2016

Excellent, talented, and nice surgeon! I am very happy with the result, I had tummy liposuction done by Dr. Darrow. I did lots of research and asked many people about the best surgeon for liposuction in Boston area and his name always pops out. When I met him he was very honest, answered my questions, addressed my concerns and he told me how my tummy would look like and he recommends the best procedure to achieve that. I felt comfortable and I decided to go with Dr. Darrow. I had the operation at the beginning of May, he was following up with and his staff to check how I was feeling after the operation. The result turns out to be great. Dr. Darrow did a great job, his staff especially Helen is fantastic; she is very cooperative and nice. One thing is worth mentioning, Dr. Darrow is always on time so if your appointment at 12pm, he will see you at 12pm, unlike many surgeons that you stay in the waiting area for 30 minutes or more waiting. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who considering doing tummy tuck, liposuction, etc.

by

“My body looks amazing!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 13, 2016

Dr Darrow and his office assistant Helen are amazing. I went to three other surgeons before choosing Dr. Darrow for my tummy tuck and breast lift. I am thrilled at the outcomes. I was nervous about getting implants and Dr. Darrow assured me he could make me look fabulous without any additional size since I was happy how large I was when I had a bra on. I had lost over 60 pounds and had loose sagging abdominal skin and a deflated chest with severe ptosis. Healing for the breast lift was very easy, the time healing from the tummy tuck was longer, but without issues. It is a major surgery and you must be prepared to slow down while you recover. Any questions or concerns I had before or after the surgery were quickly answered personally by Dr. Darrow. I highly recommend him. My body looks amazing!

by

“BEST SURGEON EVER!!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 1, 2016

BEST SURGEON EVER!!!! I did a lot of research before requesting a consultation with Dr. Darrow and when I first met with him I knew he was the doctor for me. His MA Helen is also a peach and just amazing as well. Dr. Darrow made the process less intimidating and calm. I am so glad I went through with the procedure. I did not require drains and I am also 2 weeks post op and have been healing great! I’m due to finally go bra shopping this upcoming weekend and I cannot wait. He is an amazing doctor and I STRONGLY RECOMMEND him!

by

“My procedure was done professionally by a team of really caring people”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 5, 2015

I promise you this is an unsolicited/unpaid testimonial ๐Ÿ™‚
I had an upper and lower Blepharoplasty this past August by Dr. Darrow and I couldn’t be happier! From the minute I was introduced to Dr. Darrow by his fabulous assistant Helen, I knew I was in perfect hands. I had been to two other “Newbury St.” surgeons for consultations before seeing Dr. Darrow and both times I felt like I was being ‘pitched’ by used-car salesmen. My consultation with Dr. Darrow, was thorough, non-rushed, educational and complete stress-free. I asked him a lot of questions and he answered each one knowledgeably and fairly. As a 58 year old man, he managed my expectations (rather than ‘promise me the moon’ as the other two surgeons had done). My procedure was done professionally by a team of really caring people. The results look amazing, and as I said before, I couldn’t be happier and I recommend him without reservation!

by

“Excellent doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 10, 2015

I had recently had a breast augmentation with Jeffrey Darrow in Boston and he was an excellent doctor. I was very nervous at first because I did not know what to expect going into all this but after my consultation I felt a lot better. It also helped a lot because he is very professional and know exactly what he is talking about. Also very importantly he was very concerned with results and how you felt about them not only concerned about the money aspect which I was very happy with. I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for plastic surgery. You will be very happy with your experience after going to him and his staff. If I ever have any other work I want done I will be going right back to Dr. Darrow.

by

“Discrete waiting room, very nice and clean clinic”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 10, 2015

Very professional, meticulous precision in explaining the procedure and operating. Caring about the emotional aspects. Discrete waiting room, very nice and clean clinic. Great anesthesiologist. Secretary and nurses very friendly. Had no problems during the recovery time, longer than expected but definitely smooth and with noticeable improvements on daily basis. I would totally recommend it to whoever would like to have either a consultation or a procedure.

by

“My experience with them for breast augmentation was seamless”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 7, 2014

Dr. Darrow and his assistant, Helen, are top-notch. My experience with them for breast augmentation was seamless from the first consultation to the post-recovery. Dr. Darrow took his time with me and answered all my questions thoroughly. I highly recommend Dr. Darrow.

by